Celebrating excellence

Winners: FinanceAsia's Country Awards 2019, Part 1

All the winners from Bangladesh, Cambodia, Hong Kong and Hong Kong (Chinese financial institutions).

FinanceAsia is delighted to announce the first batch of winners for its Country Awards, which recognise the best banks, brokers and law firms across Asia.

Today, we unveil the winners for Bangladesh, Cambodia, Hong Kong and Hong Kong (Chinese financial institutions). In the coming days, we will announce the remaining awards for other countries in the region.

As ever, the competition was extremely tight, with numerous financial institutions proving their resilience in the face of volatile financial markets and a more strenuous regulatory environment.

This year, FinanceAsia also decided to establish an editorial advisory board to incorporate an element of peer review for the first time. So in addition to congratulating the winners, the editors would also like to thank the board members for their invaluable advice on the banks, brokers and law firms that were shortlisted and then selected.

Members of the editorial advisory board are:

Kalpana Desai – non-executive director at Janus Henderson; former chief executive Macquarie Capital Asia and head of Asia Pacific M&A at Bank of America Merrill Lynch 

Terry Mahony – deputy chairman VinaCapital; former CIO emerging markets TCW

Sanjiv Misra – chairman Apollo Global Management Asia Pacific Advisory Board; president Phoenix Advisers; former head of Asia Pacific investment banking and corporate banking Citi

David Morton – advisor Helsinki Foundation Asia Pacific; former Asia Pacific head of corporate, financials and multinationals banking HSBC

Winners of our Country Awards will be honoured at FinanceAsia's gala dinner in Hong Kong on June 27.

Full write-ups explaining the rationale behind each choice will appear online shortly, as well as in the coming print edition of FinanceAsia.

You can also find out more about our judging criteria for the domestic and foreign categories. 


¬ Haymarket Media Limited. All rights reserved.
Share our publication on social media
Share our publication on social media