SWIFT names new chairman

Yawar Shah replaces the retiring Jaap Kamp as chairman, while Stephan Zimmermann ascends to deputy chairman role.

SWIFT has elected a new chairman of its board with Yawar Shah voted to the position. Shah, employed by JPMorgan, takes over the role vacated by Jaap Kamp, career banker at ABN AMRO, who is retiring after 12 years on the SWIFT board.

ShahÆs appointment also comes as Stephan Zimmermann has been elected deputy chairman and five new board directors have been announced.

Shah ascends to the top job after holding the title of deputy chairman of SWIFT...

To continue reading, please login or register for free

Click for more on: swift | kamp | chairman

Print Edition

FinanceAsia Print Edition